Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:41 p.m. - 2008-02-08
better here
I seem to have been lifted out of my recent gloomy mood just by the fact it has been sunny and gloriously Spring-like outside. Okay, it isn't quite warm out there still, but lighter evenings and blue skies all around just make me happy.

We've all had our fair share of colds again but we're thankfully slowly recovering.

The TV situation has been solved and we've been enjoying our new 37" LCD - and new Playstation 3 thoroughly. Comets wrote off our old telly as they couldn't get hold of the part to fix it and gave us an exchange and �50 off the new telly we bought as a good will gesture. Not bad I suppose.

I have a baby herb garden successfully growing on my windowsill. I have now got fresh chives, coriander, parsley and basil to use in cooking. I plan to have a mini vegetable garden growing out of growbags on the patio in the near future. They'll definitely be tomatoes, cucumbers and lettuce. I have researched a bit and salad veg seem to grow well out of growbags. I wish I had my own little plot of soil to plant things but our garden lacks the space and sunlight for that really.

I have also painted my bedroom a lovely soft beige colour. It was a pale blue before, not very warm and cosy which I think a bedroom should be. I hope to get round doing Ethan's room soon (before his birthday hopefully - money and time permitting). Maybe the weekend after this one if Dave doesn't mind.


I'm so glad it's Friday. :)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!